INSTITUTE OF CHEMISTRY CEYLON 54th Annual Sessions and 84th Anniversary Celebrations 2025

Inauguration of the 54thAnnual Sessions, Institute of Chemistry Ceylon

Monday, June 16th 2025 at BMICH

Programme

India

8.30 am	Arrival of Guests (refreshments will be provided)
9.30 am	Ceremonial Procession of Council Members and Past Presidents
9.40 am	Lighting of the Oil Lamp & National Anthem
9.50 am	Welcome Address & Presidential Address Prof. Janitha A. Liyanage, <i>President, Institute of Chemistry Ceylon</i>
10.30 am	Address by the Chief Guest Prof. Saranjit Singh <i>Vice Chancellor, Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (KIIT), Odisha, Ind</i>
10.50 am	 Presentation of Awards, Prizes and Certificates Institute of Chemistry Ceylon Awards Distinguished Service Award Yeoman Service Award (Special) Long Service Awards Chandrasena Memorial Award Kandiah Memorial Graduateship Award Professor M U S Sultanbawa Award for Research in Chemistry – 2024
11.20 am	Address by the Guest of Honour Prof. Uday Maitra <i>President, The Chemical Research Society of India (CRSI)</i>
11.30 am	 Presentation of Awards, Prizes and Certificates CCS Research Awards All Island Interschool Chemistry Quiz prizes National Chemistry Olympiad prizes Graduateship in Chemistry & BSc Hons (Chemical Science) Examinations Scholarships, Prizes and Awards J N Oleap Fernando Memorial Scholarship CCS Awards - Colours Awards for Activities
_	Chandrasena Memorial Award Lecture Prof. A. P. Attanayake Vote of Thanks Prof. Hema Pathirana, <i>President Elect, Institute of Chemistry Ceylon</i>

12.40 pm Close of Ceremony